Press Clipping
The Music CD Shelf

Legendary Friends & Country Duets
T.G. Sheppard
Cleopatra Records Inc.
11041 Santa Monica Blvd. #703
West Los Angeles, CA 90025
$9.85 CD / $9.49 MP3

Legendary Friends & Country Duets is a country anthology to stir the soul. American singer-songwriter T.G. Sheppard combines his talent with a multitude of guests to perform ballads that reflect the peaks and valleys of everyday life. An absolute "must" for connoisseurs of the genre! The tracks are "Down On My Knees", "The Killer", "Why Me Lord", "Songman", "Fifteen Rounds With Jose Cuervo", "The Next One", "100% Chance of Pain", "It's A Man Thing", "Wine To Remember Whiskey To Forget", "Dead Girl Walking", "In Texas", "Have You Ever Really Loved A Woman?", "I'm Not Going Anywhere", and "If You Knew".

Deux Visions
Francesca Blanchard
Cumbancha Music Publishing
c/o Press Junkie PR
$10.99 CD / $8.99 MP3

The first full-length album of singer-songwriter Francesca Blanchard, Deux Visions consists of six songs in French and six in English. Francesca's musical vision conveys the dramatically different worldviews reflected in each language, and range in tone from the distantly beautiful and reflective longing for a lost loved one, to the tongue-in-cheek musical story of a working-class Parisian prostitute. An extraordinary medley of internal and external musical perspectives, Deux Visions is especially recommended to connoisseurs of the exotic. The tracks are "Rame", "Save a Different Way", "Le Blues", "Home is a Cage", "Mon Ange", "Wanderer", "Now That You Are Gone", "Tu N'Existes Pas", "Empty House", "Papa... Pere", "Pas D'sa Faute", and "The Sea (Zach's Song)".

Kimie Miner
Kimie Miner
c/o Press Junkie PR
$15.99 CD / $8.99 MP3

Hawaiian singer-songwriter Kimie Miner presents an independent self-titled album showcasing her unique style, incorporating elements of reggae, soul, R&B, jazz, pop, and Hawaiian musical traditions. Expressive and magical, Miner's songs allude to the long road to the healing, childhood memories, internal conflict, and the joy of companionship. The result is a uniquely genre-defying listening experience, highly recommended. The tracks are "Bottom of a Rainbow" (3:47), "Throwback Love" (3:47), "Love's in the Melody (Feat. Caleb Keolanui)" (3:38), "Trouble" (3:43), "Make it to Morning" (3:27), "Fallin' Again" (3:44), "Shine" (3:52), "Kumulau" (1:19), "Lullabies" (4:38), "New Day" (3:26), and "Sweet Company" (4:46).

Atlantis Trilogy: Brave New World
Robert Slap
Highpooch Music
c/o RS Promotions (publicity)
$11.99 CD / $7.99 MP3

Inspired by creator Robert Slap's journey to Mexico to explore the pyramids of Teotihuacan, Atlantis Trilogy: Brave New World is an instrumental music CD imagining the Atlantis civilization of legend and lore. Atlantis Trilogy includes the content of Slap's 1991 album, previously released as "Atlantis Healing Temple", and a new track, "Brave New World", a final chapter concluding the Atlantean era and heralding the dawn of modern times. An evocative New Age soundscape, Atlantis Trilogy is highly recommended to connoisseurs of the genre. The tracks are "Crystal Chamber" (12:25), "Indigo" (6:21), "Voices from the Past" (4:33), "Equinox" (2:33), "Healing Temple" (6:10), "Migration" (4:51), "Wizard's Journey" (3:57), "Brave New World" (4:46), and "Epilogue" (4:21).

YouYouMeTu Volumes 1 & 2
Zemog el Gallo Bueno
c/o Rock Paper Scissors (publicity)
$9.98 CD / $8.99 MP3 / $7.00 digital

YouYouMeTu Volumes 1 & 2 is a Spanish-language music album by Puerto Rico-born composer Abraham Gomez-Delgado, and avant-garde Latin band Zemog el Gallo Bueno ("Zemog the Good Rooster"). Volume 1 has been revived from the oblivion of a decaying hard drive and revamped with zeal, and volume 2 is a new creation that surges forth with excitement and interconnected rhythms. YouYouMeTu also draws upon Gomez-Delgado's personal efforts to leave the world a better place than he found it, from speaking out against racism and injustice to mentoring young men who just got released from prison, the better to help them stay out. Highly recommended. The tracks are Vol. 1: "Remote Control" (5:46), "Periodico" (4:48), "Braille For The Colorblind" (3:54), "Zemog Dm Plena" (44:19), "Contenido Adentro" (4:08), "Bomba Sin Plena" (5:44), "Teta y Tiro" (5:04), "Plena Sawtooth" (3:50), "Lado Elado" (5:21); Vol. 2: "Calma Tus Colores" (3:43), "Genealogico" (3:31), "Un Poncho Para Los Dos" (4:03), "Hipnotico" (3:18), "Contemplando" (2:48), "AEIOU" (3:45), "Alvaro, Bajo y Maquina" (1:47), "Entero" (3:38), "Pinata" (3:22), "Carnisa" (2:44), and "Hueco" (4:02). YouYouMeTu Volume 3 is forthcoming, and eagerly anticipated!